Euro 2020 Fixtures: Match Schedule & Calendar to Download

Commercial content | New Customers Only | Wagering and Terms and conditions apply | 18+

The Euro 2020 dates and teams have now been confirmed, with the championship taking place from 11th June to 11th July in 12 host cities across Europe.

Euro 2020 Match Schedule

The draw

  • Group A (Rome/Baku): Turkey, Italy (hosts), Wales, Switzerland
  • Group B (Copenhagen/St Petersburg): Denmark (hosts), Finland, Belgium, Russia (hosts)
  • Group C (Amsterdam/Bucharest): Netherlands (hosts), Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia
  • Group D (London/Glasgow): England (hosts), Croatia, Scotland (hosts), Czech Republic
  • Group E (Bilbao/Dublin): Spain (hosts), Sweden, Poland, Slovakia
  • Group F (Munich/Budapest): Hungary (hosts), Portugal (holders), France, Germany (hosts)

EURO 2020 Fixtures

Overall: 11th June – 11th July 2021

Matches (chronological order):

Group stage – Matchday 1

Friday 11th June
Group A: Turkey vs Italy (Rome, 21:00)
Saturday 12th June
Group A: Wales vs Switzerland (Baku, 15:00)
Group B: Denmark vs Finland (Copenhagen, 18:00)
Group B: Belgium vs Russia (St Petersburg 21:00)
Sunday 13th June
Group D: England vs Croatia (London, 15:00)
Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia (Bucharest, 18:00)
Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine (Amsterdam, 21:00)
Monday 14th June
Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic  (Glasgow, 15:00)
Group E: Poland vs Slovakia (Dublin, 18:00)
Group E: Spain vs Sweden (Bilbao, 21:00)
Tuesday 15th June
Group F: Hungary vs Portugal (Budapest, 18:00)
Group F: France vs Germany (Munich, 21:00)

Group stage: Matchday 2

Wednesday 16th June
Group B: Finland vs Russia (St Petersburg, 15:00)
Group A: Turkey vs Wales (Baku, 18:00)
Group A: Italy v Switzerland (Rome, 21:00)
Thursday 17th June
Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia (Bucharest, 15:00)
Group B: Denmark vs Belgium (Copenhagen, 18:00)
Group C: Netherlands vs Austria (Amsterdam, 21:00)
Friday 18th June
Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia (Dublin, 15:00)
Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic (Glasgow, 18:00)
Group D: England vs Scotland (London, 21:00)
Saturday 19th June
Group F: Hungary vs France (Budapest, 15:00)
Group F: Portugal vs Germany (Munich, 18:00)
Group E: Spain vs Poland (Bilbao, 21:00)

Group stage: Matchday 3

Sunday 20th June
Group A: Italy vs Wales (Rome, 18:00)
Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey (Baku, 18:00)
Monday 21st June
Group C: Ukraine vs Austria (Amsterdam, 18:00)
Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands (Bucharest, 18:00)
Group B: Finland vs Belgium (Copenhagen, 21:00)
Group B: Russia vs Denmark (St Petersburg, 21:00)
Tuesday 22nd June
Group D: Czech Republic vs England (London, 21:00)
Group D: Croatia vs Scotland (Glasgow, 21:00)
Wednesday 23rd June
Group E: Sweden vs Poland (Bilbao, 18:00)
Group E: Slovakia vs Spain (Dublin, 18:00)
Group F: Germany vs Hungary (Munich, 21:00)
Group F: Portugal vs France (Budapest, 21:00)

*Rest days on 24 and 25 June

Knockout Phase

Round of 16

Saturday 26th June
2nd in Group A vs 2nd in Group B – 18:00
1st in Group A vs 2nd in Group C – 21:00
Sunday 27th June
1st in Group C vs 3rd in Groups D/E or F – 18:00
1st in Group B vs 3rd Groups A/D/E or F – 21:00
Monday 28th June
2nd in Group D vs 2nd in Group E – 18:00
1st in Group F vs 3rd in Groups A/B or C – 21:00
Tuesday 29th June
1st in Group D vs 2nd in Group F – 18:00
1st in Group E vs 3rd in Groups A/B/C or D – 21:00

*Rest days on 30 June and 1 July


Friday 2nd July
Winner R16 match 6 vs Winner R16 match 5 – 18:00
Winner R16 match 4 vs Winner R16 match 2 – 21:00
Saturday 3rd July
Winner R16 match 3 vs Winner R16 match 1 – 18:00
Winner R16 match 8 vs Winner R16 match 7 – 21:00

*Rest days on 4 and 5 July


Tuesday 6th July
Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 – 21:00
Wednesday 7th July
Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 – 21:00

*Rest days on 8, 9, 10 July


Sunday 11th July
Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 – 21:00 (London, 21:00)

Key Points

The number of teams that participated in the Euro 2020 fixtures was 55. They were divided into 10 groups: 5 of 5 ( A-E ) and 5 groups of 6 ( F-J ). The Euro 2020 qualifying fixtures were played from March to November 2019.

With the end of the Nations League, the 6 seeding pots were announced. The number of teams which will participate in the finals next year is 24.

How were the teams chosen? Simple. It was pre-determined that the two top-ranking teams from each group will take part in the finals. The four remaining places were then filled out by winners from playoffs in October and November 2020.

How were the groups formed?

The decision regarding which teams were involved in the draw was based on the Nations League Rankings. Those 55 teams were then divided into 7 pots. Of 7 pots, the first one was made up of Nations League finalists. The rest of the pots were filled out according to the teams’ overall ranking.

The first positions in groups A through D were reserved for the four Nations League finalists. After that, the first positions in groups E-J were assigned to those teams who made it into the Pot 1. Then came Pot 2, whose members were drawn in the second places of the ten groups. The rest went on normally: Pot 3 members into third positions, Pot 4 into fourth, and Pot 5 into fifth. Finally, the draw saw Pot 6 teams, 5 of them, drawn into final (sixth) positions in groups F-J.

Euro 2020 schedule: dates & calendar

This paragraph will focus on the Euro 2020 calendar. We’ll mention when the matches are being played. As stated in the Euro 2020 schedule, there were 10 matchdays which were held from the 21st of March to the 19th of November 2019 to decide the majority of the groups.

In the list below you can see the rest of the Euro 2020 fixtures timeline:

  • Play-off draw: 22 November 2019
  • Final tournament draw: 1 December 2019
  • Play-off semi-finals: 8 October 2020
  • Play-off finals: 12 November 2020
  • Final tournament: 11 June–11 July 2021.

Euro 2020 Fixtures and Dates

European Cup 2020: Play-off Draw

According to the Euro 2020 calendar, the play-off draw took place on 22 November 2019 once the qualifiers were finished. The playoff draw consisted of single-leg semi-finals which were held in October and November 2020.

The Euro 2020 fixtures show that the playoff finals featured Georgia vs North Macedonia, Serbia vs Scotland, North Ireland vs Slovakia, and Hungary vs Iceland. The results saw North Macedonia, Scotland, Slovakia and Hungary make it through to the group stage.

Euro 2020 Final Tournament Draw

The 24 teams that qualified for the Finals have been divided into six groups of four. Their European Qualifiers ranking determined the teams’ seedings. There are 12 host nations that have been pre-elected and paired in the same groups.

When creating the seedings, numerous criteria were taken into account (points, number of scored goals, number of wins, final position in the group, etc). In line with the Euro 2020 schedule, the Euro 2020 Final Tournament will begin on 11 June and end on 11 July 2021 at Wembley Stadium, in London.

Euro 2020 Host Nations: Cities and Stadium

Unlike the previous Euro 2016, the Euro 2020 fixtures are being played in 12 different countries. Below, you can see the list of the countries, cities and stadiums where the matches will take place.

  1. Glasgow (Hampden Park, capacity 51,000).
  2. Dublin (Dublin Arena, 51,000).
  3. London (Wembley, 90,000).
  4. Bilbao (San Mames, 53,000).
  5. Amsterdam (Johan Cruyff Arena, 54,000).
  6. Copenhagen (Parken Stadium, 38,000).
  7. Munich (Football Arena Munich, 70,000).
  8. Rome (Stadio Olimpico, 68,000).
  9. Budapest (Puskas Arena, 68,000).
  10. St Petersburg (Krestovsky Stadium, 61,000).
  11. Bucharest (Arena Nationala, 54,000).
  12. Baku (Olympic Stadium, 69,000).
18+ Play Responsibly begambleaware gamestop camcare